Stay Informed:

COVID-19 (coronavirus) information


Department Chair

Sri Kurniawan
Professor and Department Chair, Computational Media

Engineering 2, Room 371
Thursdays 11 AM - noon or by email appointment

Department Manager

Emily Gregg
Department Manager, Computational Media

831-459-4315 (Office)
Engineering 2, Room 298J

Graduate Advisor

Theo-Alyce Gordon
Graduate Advisor

Engineering 2, Room 595K
Tuesday - Thursday, 1:30PM - 4PM. All other times by appointment only (

Graduate Director

Michael Mateas
Professor, Computational Media
Director, Center for Games and Playable Media

Engineering 2, Room 373
By appointment

Vice Chair, GPM MS & SG MS

Michael John
Teaching Professor

Silicon Valley Campus, Room 3243
3175 Bowers Ave
Tuesday and Thursday, 3pm to 5pm

Undergraduate Director

Dr. Nathan Daniel Altice
Teaching Professor, Computational Media

Baskin Engineering 2, Room 261
Winter '20 office hours: Tues. 9–11AM (currently by appt. only — please email me for scheduling)